Skip to content

The Love List

27 February, 2011

It’s a while since I had a chance to put one of these together, as I have been really behind on my blog reading with a scary looking Google Reader! But there has been loads of loveliness in blog world – too good not to share with you! I hope you’ve been having an awesome weekend, and that your Sunday is full of sunshine (it’s even great weather in London today!).

  • Wouldn’t you love to know how to ice this gorgeous cake? I am totally giving it a go as soon as I have a chance. Get a full tutorial here.
  • This groom gives his wife a love letter EVERY DAY. (How sweet is that?) They incorporated some of them into their wedding decor – love that!
  • An inspiration shoot where Jane Austen meets J. Crew. Awe. Some.
  • This winter wonderland wedding shoot is just beyond lovely. They even had a husky dog!
  • Toy aeroplane Save the Dates. These are just so fun and sweet, and I love the packaging!
  • I really loved these customised place mats – such a unique touch! Loads of other lovely details in the wedding too!
  • Speaking of aeroplanes, I LOVED this roundup of aeroplane details including a link to these airmail Save the Dates. I know how much you guys love travel themed details, so check it out!
  • Shut the front door – cupcake fondue??? I feel like throwing a party just so I can try this!

We’re kicking off March with one of my favourite weddings ever on the blog – see you tomorrow for another week of Cape wedding goodness!

xox

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 27 February, 2011 3:49 pm

    Love this! Fun images and so many cute little details.

  2. 1 March, 2011 8:08 pm

    A love letter a day is so sweet!! Thanks for the shout out!

  3. 3 March, 2011 11:35 pm

    You are just sooo sweet Gaby!!! Thank you for the link to my aeroplanes ;-)))) And those printed place mats are fabulous!

    xoxo
    kristi

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

