Skip to content

Inspiration board: Aqua & watermelon

12 July, 2010

I had so much fun putting this one together! These shades of blue and pink really play off one another beautifully, and they have such a fresh, clean and fun feel about them. (They remind me of when I was a child, and my mother used to give me watermelon to eat in the pool since I used to get it all over the place. Yum!) They play off a simple white base perfectly, so use these pops of colour sparingly for maximum effect. I also like how the typewriter-style font for details like the confetti cones and the origami heart really ties this look together.

Remember, if you like our inspiration boards, you can request one of your own! Just email me at capclassique{@}yahoo{dot}co{dot}uk with details.

Colours: aqua blue, watermelon pink, white

Top row (l-r): Meringues; confetti; shoes; bride in car
Row 2: ‘I do!’ sticks; key necklace; origami heart; pom poms
Row 3: Bride; watermelon cocktail; bridesmaid; typewriter guest book.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

